Editorial Team


  • Fiona Nicoll, Department of Political Science, University of Alberta, Canada.
  • Kate Bedford, School of Law, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom; Department of Law and Legal Studies, Carleton University, Canada.
  • Emma Casey, Sociology, University of York, United Kingdom.

Book Reviews Editor and Bibliographic Analyst

  • David Baxter, Bora Laskin Faculty of Law, Lakehead University, Canada.

Associate Editors

  • Charles Livingstone, Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Monash University, Australia.
  • Julie Rak, Department of English and Film Studies, University of Alberta, Canada.
  • Darren Christensen, Health Sciences, University of Lethbridge, Canada.
  • Richard Fitzgerald, Communication, University of Macau, China.
  • Angela Rintoul, Deakin University School of Health and Development, Australia.
  • Tim Simpson, Communication, University of Macau, China.
  • Peter J Adams, Population Health, University of Auckland, New Zealand.
  • Mike Dixon, Psychology, University of Waterloo, Canada.
  • Rick Dolphijn, Media and Culture Studies,  Faculty of Humanities, Utrecht University, Netherlands. 
  • Kevin Harrigan, University of Waterloo & Stratford School of Interaction Design and Business, Canada.
  • James Cosgrave, Sociology, Trent University, Canada.
  • Gerda Reith, Sociology, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom.
  • Sylvia Kairouz, Sociology and Anthropology, Concordia University, Canada.
  • Sytze Kingma, Social Science, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam.
  • Martin French, Sociology and Anthropology, Concordia University, Netherlands.
  • Natasha Dow Schüll, Media, Culture and Communication, New York University, United States.
  • Anna Lund, Law, University of Alberta, Canada.
  • Helen Keane, Sociology, Australian National University, Australia.
  • Cesar Albarran-Torres, Media and Communication, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia.
  • Tom Apperley, Centre of Excellence in Game Culture Studies, Tampere University, Finland.
  • Darrel Manitowabi, Northern Ontario School of Medicine University, Canada.
  • Tom Brock, Sociology, Manchester Metropolitan University, United Kingdom.
  • Joyce Goggin, Literature, Film and New Media, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands.
  • Eva Monson, Université de Sherbrooke & Concordia University, Canada.
  • Thomas Malaby, Anthropology, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, United States.
  • Mario Wenning, Philosophy, Loyola University Andalusia, Spain.
  • Laurel Wheeler, Economics Department, University of Alberta, Canada.
  • Richard Woolley, Management, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain.
  • Mark R. Johnson, Media and Communications, University of Sydney, Australia. 
  • Riitta Matilainen, EHYT Finnish Association for Substance Abuse Prevention, Finland.
  • Tiziana Terranova, Human and Social Sciences, University of Naples 'L'Orientale', Italy.
  • Ilana Van Wyk, Stellenbosch University, South Africa.
  • Amy Chazkel, Department of History, Columbia University, United States.
  • Juan Zhang, Department of Anthropology and Archaeology, University of Bristol, United Kingdom.
  • Julie Pelletier, Department of Anthropology, University of Winnipeg, Canada.
  • Kah-Wee Lee, Department of Architecture, National University of Singapore, Singapore.
  • Kasey Henricks, Department of Sociology, University of Tennessee Knoxville, United States.
  • Darragh McGee, Department for Health, University of Bath, England.
  • Ingo Fiedler, Blockchain Research Lab, Germany; Concordia University, Canada.
  • Steve Sharman, National Addiction Centre, King's College London, United Kingdom.
  • Daithí Mac Síthigh, Institute of Art, Design & Technology, Dún Laoghaire, Ireland

The Editorial and Governance Standards for Critical Gambling Studies are available here.